About this UPS
The APC Back-UPS BW650U1 is a 650 VA / 360 W tower standby UPS.
Specifications
| Output Capacity (VA) | 650 VA |
| Output Power (Watts) | 360 W |
| Topology | Standby |
| Output Waveform | Simulated Sine Wave |
| Input Voltage | 120V |
| Output Voltage | 120V |
| Input Connection | NEMA 5-15P |
| Outlets | 5 × NEMA 5-15R; 2 × NEMA 5-15R (surge only) |
| Form Factor | Tower |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid internal included |
| Dimensions | 105 × 274 × 139 mm (4.13 × 10.79 × 5.47 in) W × D × H |
| Weight | 3.1 kg (6.8 lb) |
| Warranty | 3 years (UPS), 1 year (battery) |
| UPC | 731304764564 |
| Manufacturer Part Number | BW650U1 |
Technical specifications
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
Compare with alternatives
The BW650U1 side by side with UPS from other makers.
-
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power S71-700 700 VA / 420 W Line-Interactive UPS, 120 V
Compared with BW650U1 Spec BW650U1 Xtreme Power Capacity 650 VA / 360 W 700 VA / 420 W Topology Standby Line-Interactive Form Tower Tower Input plug NEMA 5-15P NEMA 5-15P Outlets 5 × NEMA 5-15R, 2 × NEMA 5-15R (5 on battery) 4 × NEMA 5-15R Runtime, half load Not stated 6 min Differences
- 4 battery-backed outlets instead of 5
- Line-interactive, a step up from standby
- Larger unit: 420 W instead of 360 W
Price confirmed by quote Request a quote -
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power A60-850 850 VA / 500 W Standby UPS, 120 V
Compared with BW650U1 Spec BW650U1 Xtreme Power Capacity 650 VA / 360 W 850 VA / 500 W Topology Standby Standby Form Tower Tower Input plug NEMA 5-15P NEMA 5-15P Outlets 5 × NEMA 5-15R, 2 × NEMA 5-15R (5 on battery) 5 × NEMA 5-15R, 5 × NEMA 5-15R (5 on battery) Runtime, half load Not stated 6 min Differences
- Larger unit: 500 W instead of 360 W
Price confirmed by quote Request a quote
Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Before you order
How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?
Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.
What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?
New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.
Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?
Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.




