Tripp Lite

Tripp Lite SmartOnline EZ SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000 VA / 5400 W Rack/Tower Online UPS

Tripp Lite SmartOnline EZ SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000 VA / 5400 W Rack/Tower Online UPS

Discontinued by the manufacturerManufacturer’s current model: SU6000RTFMB. This listing is the earlier model.
Regular price $7,611.00 CAD
Regular price Sale price $7,611.00 CAD
Sale Sold out

Available on order

Shipping calculated at checkout.
Request a freight quote →

Ships by freight (over 68 kg). We confirm the delivered price in writing before you pay.
Available on order

Written reply within 1 business day, no obligation.

Supports extended runtime: add battery packs in your quote

Local pickup: available in the Montreal area, Quebec, by appointment. Call 438-881-3363 first.

  • Prices in CAD. Shipping is available across Canada; see the shipping policy for rates and timing.
  • New in box: manufacturer warranty applies
  • Have a purchase order? Request a quote.

Questions? 438-881-3363 · Mon to Fri

View full details
Product details

About this UPS

Tripp Lite by Eaton SmartOnline EZ SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000 VA Tower/Rack Mountable UPS

UPC 0037332157225
6U Rack/Tower - 6 Hour Recharge - 2 Minute Stand-by - 208 V AC, 240 V AC Input - 120 V AC, 208 V AC, 240 V AC Output - Serial Port - USB - 4 x NEMA 5-15R, 1 x NEMA L6-30R, 8 x NEMA 5-15/20R - SNMP Manageable
General Information
Manufacturer: Tripp Lite by Eaton
Manufacturer Part Number: SU6000RT4UTFHW
Manufacturer Website Address: https://tripplite.eaton.com/
Brand Name: Tripp Lite by Eaton
Product Line: SmartOnline
Product Series: EZ
Product Model: SU6000RT4UTFHW
Product Name: SmartOnline EZ SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000 VA Tower/Rack Mountable UPS
Marketing Information:

Tripp Lite SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000VA / 6kVA / 5400 watt on-line, double-conversion UPS system offers complete power protection for critical server, network and telecommunications equipment in a 6U rack/tower compatible configuration. Maintains full-time sine wave output within 2% of selectable 208/240V and 120V nominal at 60Hz during brownouts as low 100V and overvoltages as high as 300V. Double-conversion operation converts raw input from AC to DC, then resynthesizes output power back to perfect sine wave AC. HID-compliant USB interface enables integration with built-in power management and auto shutdown features of Windows and Mac OS X. Included PowerAlert monitoring software offers detailed site power and UPS updates with support for safe auto-shutdown of connected systems. Front panel LEDs and LCD readout with scroll controls support front-panel visual monitoring of all major UPS. Hardwire input. Hardwire UPS output, plus 1 L6-30R, 8 5-15/20R and 4 5-15R outlets.

Product Type: Double Conversion Online UPS
Technical Information
Plug/Connector Type: Hardwired
Receptacle Type:
  • NEMA 5-15R
  • NEMA L6-30R
  • NEMA 5-15/20R
Receptacle Detail:
  • 4 x NEMA 5-15R
  • 1 x NEMA L6-30R
  • 8 x NEMA 5-15/20R
Bypass Switch:
  • Automatic
  • Manual
Emergency Power OFF: Yes
Transfer Time: 0 ns
Power Description
Load Capacity (VA): 6 kVA
Load Capacity (Watt): 5.40 kW
Input Voltage:
  • 208 V AC
  • 240 V AC
Input Current: 30.60 A
Output Voltage:
  • 120 V AC
  • 208 V AC
  • 240 V AC
Management
Network Management: SNMP Manageable
Interfaces/Ports
Serial Port: Yes
USB: Yes
Battery Information
Backup/Run Time (Full Load): 2 Minute
Backup/Run Time (Half Load): 8.50 Minute
Typical Battery Recharge Time: 6 Hour
Hot Swappable: Yes
Physical Characteristics
Height: 6.85" (173.99 mm)
Width: 17.50" (444.50 mm)
Depth: 20.70" (525.78 mm)
Rack Height: 6U
Form Factor: Rack/Tower
Weight (Approximate): 52.71 kg
Miscellaneous
Package Contents:
  • SmartOnline EZ SU6000RT4UTFHW 6000 VA Tower/Rack Mountable UPS
  • PowerAlert Software Suite CD
  • USB Cable
  • Serial Cable
  • EPO Cable
  • Rail Kit
  • 2U Low Voltage Transformer
Certifications & Standards:
  • UL1778
  • CSA
  • FCC Part 15 Category A (EMI)
  • IEC 61000-4-5 1995 B Surge Immunity
Software Included: PowerAlert Software Suite
Country of Origin: China
Environmentally Friendly: Yes
Environmental Compliance: Restriction of Hazardous Substances (RoHS)
Warranty
Limited Warranty: 2 Year
Specifications

Technical specifications

Power
VA Rating
6000VA
Wattage
5400W
Topology
Online Double-Conversion
Waveform
Pure Sine Wave
Input
Input Voltage
208V
Input Plug
Hardwired
Input Phase
Single-phase
Output
Output Voltage
120V
Receptacles
4× NEMA 5-15R8× NEMA 5-15/20R1× NEMA L6-30R1× Hardwire terminal block
Features
Form Factor
Rackmount 5U+
Rack Units
6U
Connectivity
USBRS-232 SerialSNMP (via Network Management Card)HTTP/Web Management
Network Card Installed
No
Extended Runtime Capable
Yes
Condition
New
Dimensions
174 × 444 × 526 mm (6.85 × 17.50 × 20.70 in)
Weight
52.71kg
Certifications
IEC 61000CSA (Canada)UL 1778NOM (Mexico)
Manufacturer Warranty
2 years
Manufacturer datasheet (PDF) ↗
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
Backup runtime

How long it'll keep your equipment up.

Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.

Half load (2700 W) 9 min
Full load (5400 W) 2 min

Need more runtime? This UPS accepts external battery packs (XBPs). Contact us about XBP options →

W
Estimated runtime …min

Estimate based on manufacturer-specified runtime curve. Real-world runtime varies with battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.

Discontinued by the manufacturer

Available now

The manufacturer no longer makes the SU6000RT4UTFHW. These UPS are sold today; each card compares one with the discontinued model.

  • Compared with SU6000RT4UTFHW
    SpecSU6000RT4UTFHWXtreme Power
    Capacity 6000 VA / 5400 W 6000 VA / 6000 W
    Topology Online Double-Conversion Online Double-Conversion
    Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U
    Input plug Hardwired Hardwired
    Outlets 4 × NEMA 5-15R, 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block 1 × Hardwire terminal block
    Runtime, half load 9 min 15 min

    Differences

    • Two pieces: UPS module plus 2U battery pack
    • Hardwired output only, no outlets
  • Compared with SU6000RT4UTFHW
    SpecSU6000RT4UTFHW360PQ
    Capacity 6000 VA / 5400 W 6000 VA / 6000 W
    Topology Online Double-Conversion Online Double-Conversion
    Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible
    Input plug Hardwired Hardwired
    Outlets 4 × NEMA 5-15R, 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block 1 × Hardwire terminal block
    Runtime, half load 9 min Not stated

    Differences

    • Hardwired output only, no outlets
    • Rack height to confirm
    $4,222.50
  • Compared with SU6000RT4UTFHW
    SpecSU6000RT4UTFHWDelta
    Capacity 6000 VA / 5400 W 6000 VA / 6000 W
    Topology Online Double-Conversion Online Double-Conversion
    Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U
    Input plug Hardwired Hardwired
    Outlets 4 × NEMA 5-15R, 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block (4 on battery)
    Runtime, half load 9 min Not stated

    Differences

    • 3 battery-backed outlets instead of 13
    • No 5-15R outlet
    • No 5-20R outlet
    $8,601.99

Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.

Shipped across Canada
Shipping is available across Canada. See the shipping policy for rates and timing.
Manufacturer-backed
New UPS units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer. See the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms.
In business since 2012
UPSPLUSBATTERY has supplied Canadian UPS systems since 2012.
Sizing & install help
Email your load profile and we'll spec the right UPS within one business day.
When the batteries fail

Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS

A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.

Bookmark this page before you need it.
Frequently asked

Questions before you buy

How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?

Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.

What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?

New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.

Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?

Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.