About this UPS
Refurbished Eaton 9PX5K, a 5000 VA / 4500 W online double-conversion UPS that mounts as a rack unit or stands as a tower. Every unit is tested under load and ships with new batteries installed.
Specifications
- Capacity: 5000 VA / 4500 W
- Topology: online double-conversion, zero transfer time
- Output: 2 × NEMA L6-20R and 2 × NEMA L6-30R and hardwired output
- Input plug: NEMA L6-30P (240V 30A)
- Output waveform: pure sine wave
- Form factor: convertible rack or tower
- Runtime: 3 min at full load
- Extended runtime: supported via external battery packs
- Dimensions: 130 × 432 × 711 mm (5.10 × 17.00 × 28.00 in)
- Weight: 48 kg
- Warranty: 1 year
- OEM part number: 9PX5K
What refurbished means here
The chassis and electronics are inspected, cleaned and load-tested by our own technicians. Batteries are replaced with new cells, not reconditioned ones. Cosmetic marks are possible; function is not compromised. Backed by a 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty.
A network management card is not installed in this unit. The card slot is free, so SNMP and web management can be added separately.
UPS Plus Battery is a Canadian supplier. Ships across Canada.
Technical specifications
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
How long it'll keep your equipment up.
Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.
Need more runtime? This UPS accepts external battery packs (XBPs). Contact us about XBP options →
Available now
The manufacturer no longer makes the 9PX5K. These UPS are sold today; each card compares one with the discontinued model.
-
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P91-5KB1 5000 VA / 5000 W Online UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with 9PX5K Spec 9PX5K Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 4500 W 5000 VA / 5000 W Topology Online Double-Conversion Online Double-Conversion Form Tower/Rack Convertible, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R Runtime, half load 11 min Not stated Differences
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- Three pieces: UPS module, 2U battery pack, bypass module
$6,849.99 Request a freight quote -
Compared with 9PX5K Spec 9PX5K Delta Capacity 5000 VA / 4500 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Online Double-Conversion Online Double-Conversion Form Tower/Rack Convertible, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × Hardwire terminal block 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R (4 on battery) Runtime, half load 11 min Not stated Differences
- Input 208 V only; this model also accepts 240 V
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- No hardwired output
$7,199.99
Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Available now
The manufacturer no longer makes the 9PX5K. These UPS are sold today; each card compares one with the discontinued model.
Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Works with this UPS
Only accessories the manufacturer lists for this model.
What 'refurbished' means here
Refurbished. This unit has been load-tested with new batteries and is covered by our 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty (replaces the original manufacturer warranty). Cosmetic wear is normal for refurbished hardware; functional condition is verified before shipping. New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer.
Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS
A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.
Questions before you buy
How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?
Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.
What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?
New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.
Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?
Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.






