About this UPS
- Brand: Tripp Lite by Eaton
- Product Type: Line-interactive UPS
- Manufacturer Part Number: SMART5000TEL3U
- Input Voltage: 208 V AC
- Form Factor: Rack/Tower
- Rack Height: 3U
- Plug/Connector Type: NEMA L6-30P
- Product Family: SmartPro
- Backup/Run Time (Half Load): 24 Minute
- Backup/Run Time (Full Load): 10 Minute
- Load Capacity: 5 kVA/3.75 kW
Marketing Information: Tripp Lite's SMART5000TEL3U intelligent, line interactive UPS protects server, networking and telecommunications equipment from blackouts, voltage fluctuations and surges in a compact rackmount housing. Completely self-contained UPS system occupies only 3 rack spaces (3U) in a standard 19 inch rack, making this model one of the smallest 5kVA UPS systems available. Included accessories support mounting 4 post rack enclosures. Large capacity 5000 VA/3750 watt UPS system accepts raw AC input, adjusting output to regulated 208V levels. One pair of 120V outlets support up to 600VA monitors and other low voltage accessories. Includes slot for internal Network Management Card option. Includes USB and 2 DB9 monitoring ports for unattended shutdown, remote control and monitoring of UPS system and power data. Five outlets (two L6-20R, one L6-30R and two 5-15R) allow the connection of high current 20 and 30 amp 208V connectors and up to two 120V devices (max 600VA at 120V).
| PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS | |
|---|---|
| Plug/Connector Type | NEMA L6-30P |
| Receptacle Type |
|
| Receptacle Detail |
|
| Emergency Power OFF | Yes |
| Transfer Time | 8 ms |
| Load Capacity (VA) | 5 kVA |
| Load Capacity (Watt) | 3.75 kW |
| Input Voltage | 208 V AC |
| Input Current | 24 A |
| Output Voltage | 208 V AC |
| Network Management | SNMP Manageable |
| Modem (RJ-11) | Yes |
| USB | Yes |
| Backup/Run Time (Full Load) | 10 Minute |
| Backup/Run Time (Half Load) | 24 Minute |
| Typical Battery Recharge Time | 4 Hour |
| Hot Swappable | Yes |
| Height | 5.25" (133.35 mm) |
| Width | 17.50" (444.50 mm) |
| Depth | 25" (635 mm) |
| Rack Height | 3U |
| Form Factor | Rack/Tower |
| Weight (Approximate) | 143.30 lb (64999.79 g) |
| Package Contents |
|
| Additional Information |
|
| Certifications & Standards | UL1778 (USA), CSA (Canada), FCC Class A (Emissions) |
| Software Included | PowerAlert Software |
| Country of Origin | Taiwan |
| Limited Warranty | 2 Year |
Technical specifications
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
How long it'll keep your equipment up.
Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.
Compare with alternatives
The SMART5000TEL3U side by side with UPS from other makers.
-
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P80g-5KB1 5000 VA / 4500 W Line-Interactive UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000TEL3U Spec SMART5000TEL3U Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Line-Interactive Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 2U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA 5-15R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × IEC 60320 C19 Runtime, half load 20 min Not stated Differences
- No 5-15R outlet
- Larger unit: 4500 W instead of 3750 W
$3,905.55 -
Compared with SMART5000TEL3U Spec SMART5000TEL3U Delta Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA 5-15R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R (4 on battery) Runtime, half load 20 min Not stated Differences
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- 4 battery-backed outlets instead of 5
- No 5-15R outlet
- Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
$7,199.99 -
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P91-5KB1 5000 VA / 5000 W Online UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000TEL3U Spec SMART5000TEL3U Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 5000 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 1 × NEMA L6-30R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA 5-15R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R Runtime, half load 20 min Not stated Differences
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- Three pieces: UPS module, 2U battery pack, bypass module
- 4 battery-backed outlets instead of 5
- No 5-15R outlet
$6,849.99 Request a freight quote
Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Works with this UPS
Only accessories the manufacturer lists for this model.
Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS
A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.
Questions before you buy
How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?
Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.
What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?
New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.
Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?
Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.










