About this UPS
The Tripp Lite SMART5000RT3U is a 5000VA / 4000W rackmount (3u) line-interactive UPS from Tripp Lite by Eaton. Designed for reliable power protection, it delivers clean, regulated output to protect computers, network equipment, workstations, and other sensitive electronics from power disturbances, backed by Tripp Lite's full manufacturer warranty and Eaton's worldwide service network.
Specifications
| Output Capacity (VA) | 5000 VA |
| Output Power (Watts) | 4000 W |
| Topology | Line-Interactive |
| Output Waveform | Pure Sine Wave |
| Output Voltage | 208 VAC |
| Form Factor | Rackmount (3U) |
| Communications | USB, Serial, SNMP/Network |
| Warranty | 3 Years Limited |
| Weight | 145.88 kg (321.6 lb) with the included BP48V60RT3U battery pack (UPS module 42.18 kg) |
| UPC | 037332099242 |
| Manufacturer Part Number | SMART5000RT3U |
Why order this Tripp Lite UPS from us?
- Canadian UPS specialists: expert advice and free technical support by phone
- New stock: sourced through authorized Canadian distribution
- Ships from Canada: tracked delivery across Canada
- We're here to help: call 438-881-3363 or email info@upsplusbattery.com
Technical specifications
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
How long it'll keep your equipment up.
Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.
Need more runtime? This UPS accepts external battery packs (XBPs). Contact us about XBP options →
Compare with alternatives
The SMART5000RT3U side by side with UPS from other makers.
-
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P80g-5KTB 5000 VA / 4500 W Line-Interactive UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000RT3U Spec SMART5000RT3U Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 4000 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Line-Interactive Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 2 × NEMA 5-20R, 1 × NEMA L14-30R, 10 × NEMA 5-15R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 12 × NEMA 5-15/20R Runtime, half load 38 min 5 min Differences
- Bundle: UPS plus isolation transformer
- No L14-30R outlet
$6,546.87 -
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P91-5KTB 5000 VA / 5000 W Online UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000RT3U Spec SMART5000RT3U Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 4000 W 5000 VA / 5000 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible, 6U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 2 × NEMA 5-20R, 1 × NEMA L14-30R, 10 × NEMA 5-15R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 12 × NEMA 5-15/20R Runtime, half load 38 min Not stated Differences
- Bundle: UPS module, 2U battery pack, bypass module, transformer
- No L14-30R outlet
- Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
$9,658.71 Request a freight quote -
Compared with SMART5000RT3U Spec SMART5000RT3U Delta Capacity 5000 VA / 4000 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 5U+, 6U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 2 × NEMA 5-20R, 1 × NEMA L14-30R, 10 × NEMA 5-15R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R (4 on battery) Runtime, half load 38 min Not stated Differences
- 4 battery-backed outlets instead of 14
- No 5-15R outlet
- No 5-20R outlet
- Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
$7,199.99
Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Works with this UPS
Only accessories the manufacturer lists for this model.
Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS
A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.
Questions before you buy
How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?
Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.
What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?
New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.
Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?
Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.











