About this UPS
- Brand: Tripp Lite by Eaton
- Product Type: Line-interactive UPS
- Manufacturer Part Number: SMART5000XFMRXL
- Input Voltage: 208 V AC
- Form Factor: Tower
- Rack Height: 3U
- Plug/Connector Type: NEMA L6-30P
- Product Family: SmartPro
- Backup/Run Time (Half Load): 20 Minute
- Backup/Run Time (Full Load): 8.50 Minute
- Load Capacity: 5 kVA/3.75 kW
Marketing Information:
Tripp Lite 5kVA Smart RM UPS. 5000VA line-interactive UPS for server, network and telecommunications equipment. UPS with internal batteries requires 3 rack spaces installed. Accepts 208V nominal input voltage. Simultaneous 208 & 120V output. Corrects brownouts and overvoltages from 167V to 260V. Sine wave output. Maintains battery-derived AC output during blackouts and severe voltage fluctuations. Expandable runtime with optional external battery packs. 11 output receptacles. NEMA L6-30P input connection with support for user-supplied 50A or hardwire input. Network-grade AC surge and noise suppression. Network management interfaces include USB, DB9 serial and SNMPWEBCARD slot. Supports simultaneous detailed monitoring of equipment load levels, self-test data and utility power conditions via all network interfaces simultaneously. Includes PowerAlert monitoring software and complete cabling. Emergency Power Off (EPO) interface. Integrated 8-bank switched PDU. 3-stage metered current monitoring and battery charge LEDs. Utility power and voltage regulation LEDs. Audible alarm. Self-test. 4-post rack mounting accessories included; 2-9USTAND and 2POSTRMKITWM accessories available. Field-replaceable, hot-swappable internal batteries and battery packs.
| PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS | |
|---|---|
| Plug/Connector Type | NEMA L6-30P |
| Receptacle Type |
|
| Receptacle Detail |
|
| Emergency Power OFF | Yes |
| Transfer Time | 4 ms |
| Load Capacity (VA) | 5 kVA |
| Load Capacity (Watt) | 3.75 kW |
| Input Voltage | 208 V AC |
| Input Current | 27 A |
| Output Voltage | 208 V AC |
| Network Management | SNMP Manageable |
| Serial Port | Yes |
| Modem (RJ-11) | Yes |
| USB | Yes |
| Total Number of Expansion Slots | 1 |
| Battery Characteristics | Maintenance-free |
| Battery Chemistry | Lead Acid |
| Backup/Run Time (Full Load) | 8.50 Minute |
| Backup/Run Time (Half Load) | 20 Minute |
| Typical Battery Recharge Time | 4 Hour |
| Hot Swappable | Yes |
| Height | 5.25" (133.35 mm) |
| Width | 17.50" (444.50 mm) |
| Depth | 25" (635 mm) |
| Rack Height | 3U |
| Form Factor | Tower |
| Weight (Approximate) | 143.30 lb (64999.79 g) |
| Package Contents |
|
| Additional Information |
|
| Certifications & Standards |
|
| Software Included | PowerAlert UPS Monitoring Software |
| Country of Origin | China |
| TAA Compliant | Yes |
| Limited Warranty | 3 Year |
Technical specifications
Setup checklist: after you receive your UPS →
How long it'll keep your equipment up.
Manufacturer-specified runtime at typical loads. Real-world figures depend on battery age, ambient temperature, and load profile.
Need more runtime? This UPS accepts external battery packs (XBPs). Contact us about XBP options →
Compare with alternatives
The SMART5000XFMRXL side by side with UPS from other makers.
-
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P80g-5KTB 5000 VA / 4500 W Line-Interactive UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000XFMRXL Spec SMART5000XFMRXL Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Line-Interactive Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 12 × NEMA 5-15/20R Runtime, half load 20 min 5 min Differences
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- Bundle: UPS plus isolation transformer
- Larger unit: 4500 W instead of 3750 W
$6,546.87 Request a freight quote -
Xtreme Power Conversion
Xtreme Power P91-5KTB 5000 VA / 5000 W Online UPS, 208/230 V
Compared with SMART5000XFMRXL Spec SMART5000XFMRXL Xtreme Power Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 5000 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 6U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 12 × NEMA 5-15/20R Runtime, half load 20 min Not stated Differences
- Takes 6U of rack space instead of 3U
- Bundle: UPS module, 2U battery pack, bypass module, transformer
- Online double-conversion, a step up from line-interactive
- Larger unit: 4500 W at 208 V instead of 3750 W
$9,658.71 Request a freight quote -
Compared with SMART5000XFMRXL Spec SMART5000XFMRXL Delta Capacity 5000 VA / 3750 W 5000 VA / 4500 W Topology Line-Interactive Online Double-Conversion Form Rackmount 3U, 3U Tower/Rack Convertible, 4U Input plug NEMA L6-30P NEMA L6-30P Outlets 8 × NEMA 5-15/20R, 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R 2 × NEMA L6-20R, 2 × NEMA L6-30R, 1 × NEMA L6-30R (4 on battery) Runtime, half load 20 min Not stated Differences
- Takes 4U of rack space instead of 3U
- 4 battery-backed outlets instead of 11
- No 5-15R outlet
- No 5-20R outlet
$7,199.99
Check outlets and the runtime your load needs before ordering. Questions? Call 438-881-3363 or ask for a quote.
Works with this UPS
Only accessories the manufacturer lists for this model.
Replacement batteries that fit this exact UPS
A line-interactive UPS typically needs new batteries every 3 to 5 years. Matching replacement cartridges are listed by UPS model; confirm the exact model before ordering.
Questions before you buy
How do I know this UPS will run my equipment?
Add up the wattage draw of every device you'll plug in (servers, switches, monitors). The UPS's wattage rating (not VA) is the number that matters. Aim for the UPS to run at 60 to 70% of capacity at full load: this gives headroom for inrush current and a meaningful runtime margin. Email us your equipment list; we'll respond within one business day with sizing guidance.
What's covered by the warranty, and how long does it last?
New units carry the warranty coverage stated by the manufacturer; see the product listing or manufacturer documentation for the applicable terms. Refurbished units are covered by the 1-year UPSPLUSBATTERY warranty handled in Canada.
Can I extend runtime beyond what's shown above?
Many Smart-UPS-class models accept an external battery pack (XBP) connected to the rear battery port. If this UPS shows "Extended Runtime Capable: Yes" in the spec grid above, an XBP is supported. Compatible XBPs and the runtime gain they deliver vary by model; contact us if you don't see the right XBP in our catalogue.










